At Modern Luxury, connection and community define who we are. We use cookies to improve the Modern Luxury experience - to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also may share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. We take your privacy seriously and want you to be aware that we have recently made changes to our Privacy Policy, which can be found here.


12th Annual Women of Tomorrow Gala

| February 22, 2013 | Calendar

The Women of Tomorrow Mentor & Scholarship Program will host its 12th annual gala at the beautiful Mandarin Oriental with more than 500 of South Florida’s leading philanthropists, celebrities and politicians on Saturday, March 2, 2013. Founders Jennifer Valoppi and Don Browne, along with Gala Chair Marisa Toccin and Co-Vice President, the Honorable Katherine Fernandez Rundle, have planned an unforgettable evening in celebration of the Women of Tomorrow’s 12th annual gala and its 17th year of mentoring at-risk young girls in South Florida.

The evening will begin with a lavish cocktail reception featuring hors d’oeuvre stations created by the Mandarin Oriental’s executive chef, complemented by a highly anticipated silent auction, including items from top luxury brands and vendors includingTod’s, BalHarbour; Saks Fifth Avenue, BalHarbour; The Miami HEAT; Diane Von Furstenberg; RomeroBritto; The St. Regis BalHarbour Resort; and many more. Highlights of this year’s live auction include a $5,000 Gift Certificate courtesy of Neiman Marcus, a 2 Year Lease on a 2013 Jaguar XK Convertible Touring courtesy of The Collection, a Kaufman Franco Spring 2013 Collection Dress, and $5,000 Gift Certificate courtesy of Oscar de la Renta Bal Harbour. Following the reception, guests will be escorted into the ballroom, where they will be treated to a decadent four-course dinner and a live performance by South Florida’s own Soul Survivors.

Honorees at the 12th annual event include Honorary Chairman Ken Gorin; Legacy Builder Honorees Roe & Penny Stamps; Empowerment Award HonoreeLaurie Silvers; Excellence HonoreeNora Bulnes& Selecta Magazine; Leadership Award Honoree Dr. Barth Green; and Mentors of the Year Eileen Youtie and Dr. ShulamitKatzman.

For more information, call 305.371.3330 or visit


Photography by: